Life science organizations are no different from living organisms. Their existence follows certain laws and patterns, and along the way – like any organism – they act with energy and a desire to grow.  But at the same time, they are also vulnerable to disease, the aging process, and simple inertia, which affects their ability to adapt to a changing environment and ultimately their ability to survive.

To bring about organizational change, you have to use the right levers. The process begins with the MAIN5 team carefully analyzing existing structures and processes and then gently but precisely putting their finger on the sore spots. They are the triggers for change. And they are where we need to apply our proven methodology.

However, the most important prerequisite for organizational change is the ability to listen and to gain the confidence of people in different positions. It might sound simple, but it’s not.

Main5 Consulting

We practice the fine art of standing back to allow room for sparring partners and interest groups to make their own contribution to the solution. This kind of carefully facilitated yet respectful collaboration brings together coworkers at critical junctures. Instead of an externally imposed pressure to change, this approach makes people open to the idea of driving improvements themselves, bringing new effectiveness to organizations.

For our clients in the life sciences sector, we offer support in the disciplines of strategy development, management and process consulting, and change management, as well as project management and interim management. To ensure your initiatives enjoy long-term success, we also offer customized training and seminars.

Strategic Development

Customizing your Path to the Future

One thing is certain: No one knows your business, your environment, and your market as well as you and your team. Such precious knowledge, however, often remains unexploited, as there’s often no time left for strategic development or recalibration. Managers may also be too closely involved in day-to-day operations. In view of these factors – and especially because of the direction in which markets and their environment are moving – there is a business-critical need to continuously modify corporate strategy.

We can work with you to define a process of strategic development that helps you and your management team to develop a clear vision, strategy, and plan for implementation. We’ll support you through this process and, if required, will assist you in turning your plans and the associated changes into reality.

We will provide you with a customized strategy that focuses on the strengths of your organization and deploys the skills of your employees in the optimal way.

Organization

Developing
Sustainable
Structures

Organizations don’t have it easy. Today’s world demands that they constantly reinvent themselves. Available resources have to be used flexibly and cooperatively deployed on a networked and partnership-driven basis. Against this background, real experts are scarce and are urgently sought after by businesses everywhere. What’s more, the talents that the market is trying so hard to attract are often self-confident “nomads,” focused on their individual needs. How can they commit to an organization and develop their skills?

We can help you to prepare your organization for the future. We’ll work with you to define the skills and structure that will best enable your business to meet the needs of the market using the resources available.

Your organization will thus be optimally set up to face current and future challenges, ensuring that your precious resources are deployed in a profitable way.

Processes

Optimal Regulation of your Processes

Processes form the backbone of an organization. They provide stability but at the same time need to be flexible enough to cope with ongoing changes. Within the life sciences sector, processes are also subject to strict regulation and therefore need to comply with specific quality criteria.

Using our tried and tested methodologies, we can support you from the planning through the implementation stage with projects to optimize your processes. We’ll also work with you on introducing the resulting changes needed.

Your business processes will be optimized in ways that truly help your organization to add value – measurably and sustainably.

MAIN5 Consulting

Systems

Creating Digital Values

Even diehard fans of the analog economy have to admit one thing: that creating value digitally brings greater transparency and is an efficient way of creating value. In the life sciences sector, too, data and intelligent networked systems are essential elements in a holistic process of digital value creation. Wherever man and machine combine forces to create an integrated and regulated process, our neutrality and experience can be of benefit.

We’ll support you from the analysis stage through selection of the right system for your processes and organization. We’ll also assume responsibility as we work with you on the structured rollout of your chosen system and on the business processes requiring support.

You’ll benefit the best system for your processes in a way that truly contributes to value creation within the organization – while gaining acceptance from users and complying with regulations.

Change Management

Shaping
Effective
Change

If you don’t change things, things won’t change. Whenever we make this simple statement, we see lots of heads nodding in agreement. The reality, however, is somewhat sobering, as so many initiatives – even strategically important ones involving significant investment – fail to fulfill managers’ expectations or simply fail altogether.

In contrast, the change management processes led by us are always focused on your organization’s specific needs, incorporating our methodological expertise and our experience from a wide range of projects. We address both the “hard” and the “soft” aspects of the change process. To ensure that your efforts and investments pay off in the long term, we help you to keep your employees and organization on board as we actively shape the process of change.

The benefit for you lies in the substantive and sustainable changes you’ll see within your organization – along with an increase in operational efficiency.

Project Management

Delivering
Outcomes
Responsibly

The world of work is changing. As well as offering new opportunities, this change can also be accompanied by a disconcerting responsibility vacuum. Routine tasks involving established working patterns are in today’s companies largely being replaced by project-based work. In addition, complex organizational structures, such as the matrix or networked organization, make the job of project teams even more complex.

MAIN5, however, will assume responsibility for your projects. Our partners and project managers can call on their many years of project management experience in an international environment. We prefer to be given overall control of and responsibility for the project, while reporting directly to your own line managers.

For you, this results in successfully implemented projects that deliver the planned results and leverage your investments and resources in a profitable way.

Quality Management

Establishing
Practice-Oriented
Frameworks

Given the high expectations to which they are exposed from all sides, companies are sometimes subject to massive pressures. Requirements in terms of the quality of products and services are rising constantly – whether as a result of legal and regulatory conditions or due to customers’ increasing demands.

It is therefore crucial that the quality management and quality assurance systems introduced in response be continuously adapted to your organization, with their content updated over time. With our know-how and experience of risk-based approaches, we’ll assist you in identifying the appropriate level of response and the framework that’s right for you. Our partners and quality managers have demonstrated their knowledge over many years in challenging client settings and on international projects.

In concrete terms, you’ll benefit from establishing an applied framework for quality management that is set up to last and that can be put into practice in harmony with your particular company culture.

Life Science Organisationen sind nichts anderes als lebendige Organismen. Ihre Existenz folgt gewissen Gesetzmäßigkeiten, dabei agieren sie – wie jeder Organismus – energiegeladen und entwicklungsfreudig.  Aber gleichzeitig sind sie auch anfällig für Krankheiten, Alterungsprozesse  und Trägheiten, die ihre Anpassungsfähigkeit an eine sich verändernde Umwelt und letztlich ihre Überlebensfähigkeit beeinträchtigen.

Um Organisationen zu verändern, muss man die richtigen Hebel ansetzen. Das beginnt damit, dass das MAIN5 Team die aktuellen Strukturen und Prozesse sorgfältig analysiert und den Finger präzise auf die neuralgischen Punkte legt. Sie sind die Trigger für Veränderung. Und genau hier setzen wir mit unserer bewährten Methodik an.

Die wichtigste Voraussetzung für Organisationsveränderung ist jedoch die Fähigkeit zuzuhören und das Vertrauen von Menschen in unterschiedlichen Positionen zu gewinnen. Klingt banal, ist es aber nicht.

Main5 Consulting

Wir üben uns in der Königsdisziplin, uns zurückzunehmen und dem jeweiligen Sparringspartner oder den Interessensgruppen Raum zu lassen für ihren Beitrag zur Lösung.  Eine derart vertrauensvoll orchestrierte Zusammenarbeit bringt Mitarbeiter an entscheidenden Schnittstellen zusammen. Statt von außen oktroyiertem Veränderungsdruck öffnet sie die Menschen für selbst gewollte Verbesserung und macht Organisationen neu wirksam.

Wir bieten unseren Kunden aus der Life Science Industrie Unterstützung in den Disziplinen Strategieentwicklung, Management- und Prozessberatung, Change Management sowie Projekt Management und Interims Management an. Für einen nachhaltigen Erfolg Ihrer Initiativen bieten wir Ihnen maßgeschneiderte Trainings & Seminare.

Strategieentwicklung

Den Kurs für die Zukunft anpassen.

Eins steht fest: Keiner kennt Ihr Unternehmen, Ihr Umfeld und Ihren Markt so gut wie Sie und Ihr Team. Aber dieses kostbare Wissen bleibt oft ungenutzt. Denn für Strategieentwicklung oder Justierung bleibt häufig keine Zeit, oder es fehlt der notwendige Abstand zum operativen Alltag. Dabei ist es gerade wegen der heutigen Dynamik des Umfelds und der Märkte existenziell wichtig die Unternehmensstrategie kontinuierlich neu anzupassen.

Wir definieren mit Ihnen einen Strategie-Entwicklungsprozess, der Ihnen und Ihrem Führungsteam hilft, mit Ihrem Wissen und Ihrer Erfahrung eine klare Vision, Strategie und einen Umsetzungsplan zu entwickeln. Wir begleiten Sie durch diesen Prozess und falls gewünscht helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre Pläne und die daraus resultierenden Veränderungen wirkungsvoll umzusetzen.

Sie erhalten eine individuelle Strategie, die sich an den Stärken Ihres Unternehmens orientiert und die Fähigkeiten Ihrer Mitarbeiter optimal umsetzt.

Organisation

Nachhaltige
Strukturen
schaffen.

Organisationen haben es nicht leicht. Die heutige Welt fordert, dass sie sich ständig neu erfinden. Verfügbare Ressourcen müssen flexibel und kooperativ in Netzwerken sowie Partnerschaften eingesetzt werden. Dabei sind Experten Mangelware und werden allenthalben händeringend gesucht. Und die vom Markt ebenfalls heftig umworbenen Talente sind häufig selbstbewusste, auf Individualität pochende ‚Nomaden’. Wie lassen sie sich an eine Organisation binden und ihre Fähigkeiten entfalten?

Wir helfen Ihnen, Ihre Organisation auf die Zukunft vorzubereiten. Wir definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen, welche Fähigkeiten und Struktur Ihre Organisation am besten dazu befähigt, mit den verfügbaren Ressourcen den Anforderungen des Marktes optimal gerecht zu werden.

Ihre Organisation wird optimal auf heutige und künftige Herausforderungen ausgerichtet, so dass Ihre Ressourcen gewinnbringend eingesetzt werden.

Prozesse

Abläufe reguliert optimieren.

Prozesse bilden das Rückgrat einer Organisation. Sie geben Halt, aber gleichzeitig müssen sie biegsam sein, um den kontinuierlichen Wandel abzufedern. Abläufe in der Life Science Industrie unterliegen zudem einer strengen Regulierung und haben deshalb besonderen Qualitätskriterien zu folgen.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit Hilfe unserer bewährten Methoden von der Planung bis hin zur Implementierung von Vorhaben zur Optimierung Ihrer Prozesse und begleiten die hieraus resultierenden notwendigen Veränderungsmaßnahmen.

Ihre Unternehmensabläufe werden so optimiert, dass diese die Wertschöpfung Ihrer Organisation optimal unterstützen – messbar und nachhaltig.

MAIN5 Consulting

Systeme

Digitale
Werte
schöpfen.

Selbst eingeschworene Analog-Nostalgiker müssen eingestehen: Digitale Wertschöpfung führt zu mehr Transparenz und einer effizienten Wertsteigerung. Auch in der Life Science Industrie sind Daten und intelligent vernetzte Systeme die Voraussetzung eines ganzheitlich digitalen Wertschöpfungsprozesses. Dort wo Mensch und Maschine sich begegnen, um einen ganzheitlich regulierten Prozess zu bilden, kommt unsere Neutralität und Erfahrung ins Spiel.

Wir begleiten Sie von der Analyse bis zur Auswahl des besten Systems für Ihre Prozesse und Ihre Organisation. Wir übernehmen auch darüber hinaus Verantwortung und begleiten Sie gerne bei der strukturierten Einführung Ihrer Systemauswahl und den zu unterstützenden Unternehmensprozessen.

Sie bekommen das beste System für Ihre Prozesse, so dass dieses die Wertschöpfung Ihrer Organisation optimal unterstützt – akzeptiert und regulatorisch konform.

Change Management

Wirksame
Veränderung
gestalten.

Wer nichts verändert, bewegt auch nichts. Eigentlich erntet diese schlichte Erkenntnis in jeder Runde sichere Kopfnicker. Die Realität sieht jedoch ernüchternd aus: Zahlreiche Initiativen – auch mit teils signifikanten Investitionen und von strategischer Bedeutung ­– erfüllen nicht die in sie gesetzten Erwartungen oder scheitern gar vollständig.

Change Management Prozesse, in die wir unsere Methodenkompetenz und unsere Erfahrung aus einer Vielzahl von Projekten einfließen lassen, orientieren sich stets an dem spezifischen Bedarf Ihrer Organisation. Wir adressieren die so genannten ‚harten’ ebenso wie die ‚soften’ Aspekte eines Veränderungsprozesses. Damit sich Ihre Anstrengungen und Investitionen nachhaltig auszahlen, helfen wir Ihnen, Ihre Mitarbeiter und Ihre Organisation mitzunehmen, indem wir den Veränderungsprozess aktiv gestalten.

Ihr Vorteil: Substanzielle und nachhaltige Veränderungen in Ihrer Organisation mit dem Ergebnis einer höheren Wirksamkeit.

Projekt Management

Verantwortlich
Ergebnisse
liefern.

Die Arbeitswelt ist im Wandel. Dadurch entstehen neue Chancen, aber mitunter auch ein verunsicherndes Verantwortungs-Vakuum. Die Routine entlang etablierter Arbeitsabläufe wird in heutigen Unternehmen massiv durch die Projektarbeit ersetzt. Komplexe Organisationsformen, wie die Matrixorganisation oder ‚Vernetzte-Organisation’ erschweren die Arbeit von Projektteams zusätzlich.

MAIN5 übernimmt Projektverantwortung. Unsere Partner und Projekt Manager verfügen über langjährige Projektmanagement Erfahrung im internationalen Umfeld. Wir präferieren die Übernahme der Gesamtprojektkontrolle und -verantwortung und berichten hierbei direkt an den Linienvorgesetzten unserer Auftraggeber.

Ihr Nutzen sind erfolgreich umgesetzte Projekte, die das geplante Ergebnis liefern und somit helfen, Ihre Investitionen und Ressourcen gewinnbringend einzusetzen.

Qualitätsmanagement

Praxisorientierte
Rahmen setzen.

Angesichts der hohen Erwartungen, denen sie von allen Seiten ausgesetzt sind, kommen Unternehmen mitunter mächtig unter Druck. Permanent steigen die Anforderungen an die Qualität von Produkten und Serviceleistungen – sei es durch gesetzliche und behördliche Auflagen oder durch zunehmende Anforderungen bei Kunden.

Entscheidend ist hierbei, dass hierfür eingeführte Systeme für Qualitätsmanagement und Qualitätssicherung kontinuierlich an Ihre Organisation angepasst und inhaltlich weiter entwickelt werden. Mit unserem Know-how und Erfahrungen aus risikobasierten Ansätzen helfen wir Ihnen dabei, das richtige Maß und den für Sie passenden Rahmen zu finden. Unsere Partner und Qualitätsmanager haben über viele Jahre ihr Wissen in anspruchsvollen Kundenorganisationen und internationalen Projekten unter Beweis gestellt.

Ihr konkreter Nutzen besteht in der Etablierung eines praxisorientierten Rahmens für Qualitätsmanagement, der auf Nachhaltigkeit angelegt ist und in Übereinstimmung mit Ihrer individuellen Unternehmenskultur mit Leben gefüllt wird.